Florida Concealed Carry Reciprocity Map

[flreciprocity]

Alabama – 1,3

Alaska – 1

Arizona – 5

Arkansas – 1

Colorado – 1,4

Delaware 

Georgia – 1,3

Idaho – 3,5

Indiana – 1,3,5 

Iowa – 5

Kansas – 1

Kentucky

Louisiana – 1

Maine – 1,3,4

Michigan – 1,4

Mississippi – 1

Missouri – 3

 Montana – 3

 Nebraska – 1

Nevada – 1,5

New Hampshire – 1,3,4,5

New Mexico – 1

North Carolina – 1

North Dakota – 3,5

Ohio – 1

Oklahoma – 1

Pennsylvania – 1,4,5

South Carolina – 1,4,5

South Dakota – 1,3

Tennessee 1,3,5

Texas – 1,3,5

Utah – 1,5

Vermont – 2

Virginia – 1,5

West Virginia – 1

Wyoming – 1,3

1. While Florida’s law allows licensees to carry stun guns, knives and billy clubs in a concealed fashion, the laws in these states allow for concealed carry of handguns or pistols only, not weapons in general. Florida license holders are prohibited from carrying other types of weapons while in these states.

2. Vermont does not issue weapon/firearm licenses. Florida licensees may carry in Vermont, but a Vermont resident may not carry in Florida without holding a valid Florida concealed weapon license.

3. Individuals under 21 years of age qualify for concealed weapon licenses in these states. However, any licensee of these reciprocity states who is not 21 years of age or older is prohibited from carrying a concealed weapon or firearm in Florida.

4. These states will honor the Florida concealed weapon license only if the licensee is a resident of the state of Florida.

5. These states issue concealed carry licenses to qualified individuals who are non-residents. These non-resident licenses cannot be honored under Florida’s reciprocity provision.